Zero to Hero: Say Your Name

Anyone else singing now? No? Uhh…okay.

Day two of the Blogging 101 challenge is here! Okay, so I know I only just posted the first bit, but the posts are being released 10am daily in America, which is rather late here in Australia. That said, I am kind of nocturnal and do my best blogging at night, so really I’ve got nothing to complain about.

Right.

You may have noticed the address for the blog has changed. I now live (digitally) here at lookingglassmama.wordpress.com. Why the change? I wanted to get away from a personal username, mostly. There’s a bit more to it than that, though.

I’m a big fan of glasses – they’ve stopped me (more or less) running into solid objects for the last 25 years. I had a period when I swapped to contact lenses so I could work out who I was without my glasses, but I’m pretty sure they’re back for good. I’m content with them. Without my glasses, life is fuzzy and doesn’t make sense. When I put my specs back on, things sharpen up and I can focus.

Writing here is similar – it helps me make sense of my world and see things in perspective. It’s helping me appreciate the often ridiculous nature of being a mum to two boys. I am beginning to approach the chaos with a sense of fun and the hope that something insane will happen so I can tell you all about it.

In a sense, I’m letting you see life through my lenses when you visit. I hope you enjoy the view.

One thought on “Zero to Hero: Say Your Name

  1. That title made me sing too. “If no one is around you, say “baby, I love you”, if you ain’t playing games.” Are we singing the same Beyonce song? Excellent beginning, mama, keep going! I’m interested.

Leave a Reply

