Stained Glass Windows

This was fun. I had some contact left over from another project that I’ll post about another day, so I decided to try something new.

To start with, I stuck a piece of contact (adhesive side up) to the window with sticky tape, then pulled the backing off.

20140506-231607.jpg

I put some torn up crepe paper, small pom-poms and cut-up coloured paper in a box and gave it to Alpha…

20140506-231715.jpg

…and pretty much left him to it.

20140506-231804.jpg

20140506-231823.jpg

He had a blast and it kept him occupied for a good hour. One of the best bits is that it’s pretty much mess-free – everything I gave Alpha to play with would be easy to vacuum.

3 thoughts on “Stained Glass Windows

    • I do plan to cover it with another piece of contact when we’re finished…it’s still hanging up on the door right now with nothing over the top. The contact holds everything up beautifully, but I think you’re right about a Sunday School craft needing a cover for the way home.
      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

