Toy Tuesday: hide and seek?

It’s a little late, sorry!

While we’re house sitting we have access to a different bunch of toys. It turns out they’re far better behaved than ours, but I still managed to catch some moments of toys behaving oddly.

20140527-230110-82870923.jpg
So it turns out dinosaurs everywhere are troublemakers. I caught this one sneaking into the bathroom. He was trying to be discreet, but I suspect blending into white tiles wasn’t Stegosaurus’s strong point. What I’m trying to work out is why he was trying to get there.

My current theory is that he was playing hide and seek with Ranna-T. I don’t think he was winning.

While we’re on the topic of bathrooms…

20140527-230111-82871654.jpg
Yup.

It’s a dump truck. On the toilet.

There’s really not a lot more to say, really.

20140527-230113-82873048.jpg
This last one is sort of cheating.

Alpha handed me this small toy gun today. We haven’t ever discussed guns, and to the best of our knowledge, he had no idea about them. I had no idea what to say, so I just waited to see what he was going to do.

“You play my trumpet, mummy?”

I’m counting this as a parenting win – my toddler knows what trumpets are, and doesn’t know about guns. Of course I played the trumpet for him.

5 thoughts on “Toy Tuesday: hide and seek?

Leave a Reply

