Letters On The Ground

I see them on the ground everyday.

They annoy me – their bright colours and slogans with words and numbers imparting important information about the new local accountant/masseur/psychic/personal trainer.

But my son has challenged my fervent dislike.

When he sees a flier on the ground he runs over excitedly and announces in a loud voice that he’s found a letter.

He then proceeds to read it to me:

Dear Mummy
I love you.
From Alpha.

They don’t annoy me as much anymore.

5 thoughts on “Letters On The Ground

Leave a Reply

