Total first world problem…

I just had the following conversation with my husband…

Me: I need you to get an antenna for the TV – the foxtel isn’t working again.
Husband: That’s okay, we can just watch it on the computer.
Me: We can’t get ABC2 on the computer.
Husband: So?
Me: I don’t think you heard me correctly. We can’t get ABC2. Possibly until Monday.
Silence.

I don’t know whether it was concern for his wife’s sanity or the thought of being in charge on Sunday arvo with no respite while I’m at work (probably a bit of both) but bless his cotton socks, he arrived home 30 minutes later with an antenna. He even got it working straight away.

Best. Husband. Ever.

3 thoughts on “Total first world problem…

  1. You’re so lucky. Our Sky box broke down last Christmas. Rather than replace it Husband cancelled Sky! Bye bye Nick Jr and Disney channels! (Not to mention Sky Living and E! #bereft)
    This Christmas the TV needs replacing. I live in fear.

Leave a comment